Reviews

Home/Reviews
Reviews 2017-06-07T00:42:00+00:00

Natalie – May 23, 2016

A huge thanks to Matthew & Amy; we rented this place for my immeadiate family and their 2 puppies, to stay at for the week of my wedding – it was PERFECT! Manly Magic is in the perfect position -close to everything, with no noise, backing onto the reserve. Myself & bridesmaids (along with my family!) got ready there, and it was amazing. The size was excellent, the yard was perfect for photos – i cant recommend it enough! Matthew, Amy – see you again soon!

Chris – November 9, 2016

We had a fantastic stay at Manly Magic!! The house is located in a quiet neighborhood, very child friendly and within walking distance from beach, shops, etc. The back yard is excellent -spacious with jacuzzi, BBQ, swing, lots of space.Behind the house, there’s a kiddies park then the beach. We have 2 young children and the house accommodated us with everything we needed. Matthew and Amy are very friendly and helpful.

Stephen – February 10, 2016

Outstanding hospitality was extended to us, particularly with our unexpected early arrival. Fantastic location, the facilities exceeded our expectations. We loved it, the kids loved it which made for a fantastic holiday. We’d like to stay here again. Thanks for everything.

Sue – July 7, 2016

We stayed for a week in this quiet and very large apartment in a great part of Manly/Queenscliff. My husband and I, our two young children, and my sister all loved it. We were near a great Harris Farm, cafe, beach etc. We didn’t hire a car – just happily walked or bussed it everywhere. The apartment was warm, quiet, and spacious. The morning sun and the calming view were missed as we left. Even the couch was huge. No regrets! We shall return in summer, I am sure.

Troels – February 12, 2015

Perfect location, with everything within a few hundred meters. Excellent for long term stays.

Rebecca – October 11, 2016

We had such a wonderful time staying in this lovely home. We had three generations staying here and there was plenty of room for all.Amy and Matthew were so friendly and helpful, from leaving toys for the kids to helping us find a tyre shop on a Sunday morning.Such a beautiful and quiet location, easy access to everything, we loved it.I certainly hope we can get back again soon and highly recommend to anyone.

Andrew – September 16, 2016

Our Family of 2 adults & 2 young children really enjoyed our time at Manly Beach Living. We used the property for over 4 weeks as our Corporate housing during our transition from the US. Great amenities including Wi-fi and Washer/Drier made the stay a real pleasure. Great location!

Erica A – December 2016

Great location just off Manly lagoon and a short walk to the beach and local shops. Our host Matthew was always available for any questions we had. Very comfortable apartment with a lovely garden, very quiet and extremely well set up for either a family or couple. We’d definitely stay again.

Natalie – February 2017

Perfect location with children. A wonderful playground just a few mins walk out the back gate, a few minutes more and you are at the beach. Great open plan living area leading on to the outdoor garden helped us make the most of the gorgeous weather.

Sharon – December 2016

Fantastic location! Very close to the beach and just outside the back gate is a beautiful park with a lagoon. Perfect for families!

Rich – December 2016

Great location just off Manly lagoon and a short walk to the beach and local shops. Our host Matthew was always available for any questions we had. Very comfortable apartment with a lovely garden, very quiet and extremely well set up for either a family or couple. We’d definitely stay again.

From London, United Kingdom · February 2017 

Perfect location with children. A wonderful playground just a few mins walk out the back gate, a few minutes more and you are at the beach. Great open plan living area leading on to the outdoor garden helped us make the most of the gorgeous weather.

Gary · March 2017 

Superb location, perfect for young children with an amazing kids playground just out the back gate and access to the esplanade without crossing a road. Ideal for a beach holiday we loved it. The property was clean and tidy with high quality bed linen and the kitchen was very well equipped we loved it thank you.